Skip to main content

Professional Staff Association

What is the Professional Staff Association?

The Professional Staff Association (PSA) represents over 1,300 Professional Staff members at Trillium Health Partners. Members include:

Medical Staff, Dental Staff, and Midwifery Staff.

What we do?

  • Provide a forum for raising issues that impact the collective membership.
  • Facilitate communication and collaboration across the membership.
  • Represent the interests and perspectives of the Professional Staff to the Hospital and the Board of Directors.
  • Engage with Hospital administration and provide effective representation of the Professional Staff.
  • Model and sustain a positive environment that facilitates professional excellence, enhancing the quality of care provided to patients.

Our Mission​

Our Mission is to represent the interests of the Professional Staff and to strengthen our leadership role in patient care.

Our Vision​

Our Vision is to have a healthy and engaged Professional Staff that has a collaborative relationship in change initiatives and decisions being made in the hospital. We will strive to remain honest, respectful, and responsive.​

Your PSA Executive Committee 2022/2023

Dr. Milan Barboza

Dr. Barboza has been on staff as a General Internist at the Credit Valley Hospital site since January 2012. He earned his Bachelor of Science Degree from the University of Calgary and his Medical Degree at the University of Toronto. He is a Lecturer at University of Toronto and part of the THP education leadership.

As President, he is a member of the Board of Directors, the Finance & Audit Committee, and the Medical Advisory Committee.​

Dr. Indy Ghosh

Dr. Ghosh has been a specialist in Emergency Medicine for almost 20 years with 10 years at Trillium Health Partners. He did his medical training at Queen's University. Dr. Ghosh was the previous Program Director for the Emergency Medicine Fellowship Training Program at McMaster University and has also been Chief of Emergency Department at two different hospitals in Ontario, as well as Senior Medical Director of Strategy, Access, and Flow at one of these hospitals. Academically, he continues as an Assistant Clinical Professor at McMaster University and a lecturer at the University of Toronto.

As Vice-President, he is a member of the Board of Directors, the Medical Advisory Committee, Credentials Committee, and the Fiscal Advisory Committee.

Dr. Sujata Sikka

Bio Coming Soon

As Secretary, her roles include overseeing the duties of the Treasurer as well as being a member of the Credentials Committee and the Medical Advisory Committee.

Dr. Tanzil Rahman,

Bio Coming Soon

As Treasurer, he is responsible for managing the banking for the PSA and presenting the budget at the AGM.

Past Presidents

We would like to recognize Past PSA Presidents for their service and commitment to members.

2021-2022 Dr. Catherine Grenier
2020-2021 Dr. Nick Scampoli
2019-2020 Dr. Rohit Kumar
2017-2019 Melanie Binnington (M)
2016-2017 Jerry Levesque (C)
2015-2016 Joe Noora (M)
2013-2015 Bill Wong (M)
2012-2013 Naveen Dayal (C)
2011-2012 Jamie Newman (M)​