

Trillium Health Partners Board of Director Meeting Minutes Monday, June 10, 2019

Queensway Health Centre, Main Floor, Long Branch Room

In Attendance:

Elected Directors Mr. Alan MacGibbon (Chair); Ms. Michele Darling; Mr. David Allgood; Mr. Chitwant

Kohli; Dr. Mohamed Lachemi; Ms. Christine Magee; Ms. Stacey Mowbray; and Mr.

Nick Zelenczuk; Ms. Barbara Dirks

Ex-Officio Directors Ms. Michelle DiEmanuele; Ms. Kathryn Hayward-Murray; Dr. Dante Morra; Dr. Trevor

Young; and Dr. Rohit Kumar

Senior Management Ms. Karli Farrow; Dr. Alison Freeland; Mr. Steve Hall; Ms. Carol Vinette-Hancharyk;

Dr. Rob Reid; and Ms. Nicole Vaz

Regrets Mr. Perry Miele; Ms. Anu Dhir; Ms. Karen Wensley; Dr. Melanie Binnington; Mr. Greg

Grice; and Mr. Steve Hoscheit

Guests Mr. Wayne Bossert

Resource Ms. Sherine Fahmy

1.0 Call to Order

The Chair called the Board meeting to order at 11:15AM. The Chair confirmed quorum.

1.1 The Board members reviewed the agenda. No revisions were made.

MOVED by Ms. Mowbray and seconded by Mr. Kohli, that the agenda for the June 10, 2019, Board of Directors meeting, be approved.

CARRIED

1.2 Declaration of Conflict of Interest

The Chair reminded the Board that conflicts are to be declared as the agenda item arises.

2.0 Ratification Of Officers & Board Committee Membership

2.A1 Appointment of Board Officers

The Chair presented the appointment of Board Officers, Board Committee Leadership and Membership for approval by the Board, effective immediately.

No Director moved or seconded a motion with which there was a conflict of interest.

WHEREAS, the following individuals are duly elected Members of the Board:

- David Allgood
- Michele Darling
- Anu Dhir
- Barbara Dirks
- Chitwant Kohli
- Dr. Mohamed Lachemi
- Alan MacGibbon
- Christine Magee
- Perry Miele
- Stacey Mowbray
- Karen Wensley
- Nick Zelenczuk



Trillium Health Partners Board of Directors Meeting – Monday, June 10, 2019

And whereas, the following individuals are duly appointed as Ex-Officio Members of the Board by virtue of office:

•	Michelle DiEmanuele	•	Dr. Melanie Binnington	•	Dr. Trevor Young
			(effective until June 30,		-
			2019) \ Dr. Rohit Kumar		
			(effective as of July 1		

(effective as of July 1, 2019) – President, PSA

 Kathryn Hayward-Murray Dr. Rohit Kumar (effective until June 30, 2019) \ Dr. Nick Scampoli (effective as of July 1) 2019 – Vice-

President, PSA

Dr. Dante Morra

• Olga Giovanniello

AND WHEREAS, on June 6, 2019 the Board of Directors approved the appointment of the Board Vice-Chair, Treasurer, and appointment of the respective Chairs, Vice-Chairs and membership of the Board Standing Committees,

MOVED by Mr. Allgood and seconded by Ms. Magee, that the Board hereby appoint the following Officers of the Board:

Chair	Vice-Chair	Treasurer	Secretary
Alan MacGibbor	Michele Darling	Karen Wensley	Michelle DiEmanuele CARRIED

2.2 Composition of Board Committees

MOVED by Mr. Allgood and seconded by Ms. Magee that the Board hereby appoint the following Chairs, Vice-Chairs, and membership of the following Board Standing Committees:

Finance & Audit Committee							
Chair	Vice-Chair	Elected Members	Ex-Officio Members				
Karen Wensley	Dr. Mohamed Lachemi	Michele Darling Chitwant Kohli	Michelle DiEmanuele Dr. Rohit Kumar (PSA Representative)				
Governance & Human Resources Committee							
Chair	Vice-Chair	Elected Members	Ex-Officio Members				
Christine Magee	David Allgood	Alan MacGibbon (standing/as required) Perry Miele Stacey Mowbray	Michelle DiEmanuele Kathryn Hayward-Murray <i>(as required)</i> Dr. Dante Morra				
Priorities & Planning Committee							
Chair	Vice-Chair	Elected Members	Ex-Officio Members				
Michele Darling	Alan MacGibbon	Christine Magee Perry Miele Karen Wensley Nick Zelenczuk	Michelle DiEmanuele Kathryn Hayward-Murray Dr. Dante Morra Dr. Trevor Young <i>(Education,</i>				

as required)



Trillium Health Partners Board of Directors Meeting - Monday, June 10, 2019

Quality & Program Effectiveness Committee

Chair Vice-Chair Elected Members Ex-Officio Members

Nick Zelenczuk Stacey Mowbray Barbara Dirks Michelle DiEmanuele Anu Dhir Kathryn Hayward-Murray

Dr. Dante Morra

CARRIED

3.0 Consent Agenda

3.1 Board and Committee Meeting Schedule 2019/20

The Chair presented the Consent agenda which included for information the Board and Committee Meeting Schedule 2019/20.

4.0 Strategy Update

4.1 CEO Update

The Board thanked Ms. DiEmanuele for the update and recognized Mr. Kerr and Mr. Longley for their work on this file.

5.0 Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 11:45AM	l.
Alan MacGibbon, Chair	Michelle DiEmanuele, Secretary