

# Trillium Health Partners Board of Director Meeting Minutes Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Credit Valley Hospital Site, F-Wing, 4th Floor Boardroom, 2200 Eglinton Avenue West, Mississauga, Ontario

In Attendance:

Elected Directors Mr. Wayne Bossert (Chair); Mr. David Allgood; Ms. Michele Darling;

Mr. Chitwant Kohli; Ms. Christine Magee; Ms. Stacey Mowbray\*; and

Mr. Nick Zelenczuk\*

**Ex-Officio Directors** Ms. Michelle DiEmanuele; Ms. Kathryn Hayward-Murray; Dr. Dante Morra; and

Dr. Melanie Binnington

**Senior Management** Ms. Karli Farrow; and Ms. Nicole Vaz, General Counsel

**Resource** Ms. Kate Anderson

**Regrets:** Ms. Anu Dhir; Dr. Mohamed Lachemi; Mr. Alan MacGibbon; Mr. Perry Miele;

Ms. Karen Wensley; Dr. Jerry Levesque; Dr. Colin Saldanha; and Dr. Trevor

Young

\*Via Teleconference

#### 1.0 Call to Order

The Chair called the meeting to order at 11:30 a.m. and confirmed quorum.

## 2.0 Approval of Agenda

2.1 The Board members reviewed the agenda. No revisions were made.

**MOVED** by Ms. Mowbray and seconded by Mr. Kohli, that the agenda for the June 6, 2017 Board of Directors meeting, be approved.

**CARRIED** 

## 2.2 Declaration of Conflict of Interest

The Chair reminded the Board that conflicts are to be declared as the agenda item arises. No conflicts were declared.



# Trillium Health Partners Board of Directors Meeting – Tuesday, June 6, 2017

## 3.0 Confirmation of Officers, Board Committee Leadership and Membership

The Chair presented the appointment of Board Officers and Board Committee Leadership and Membership for ratification by the Board, effective immediately following the Annual Community Event to be held on June 6, 2017 at 12:30 p.m. in the Atrium at Credit Valley Hospital.

No Director moved or seconded a motion with which there was a conflict of interest.

WHEREAS, the following individuals are duly elected Members of the Board:

David Allgood	Chitwant Kohli	Perry Miele
Wayne Bossert	Dr. Mohamed Lachemi	Stacey Mowbray
Michele Darling	Alan MacGibbon	Karen Wensley
Anu Dhir	Christine Magee	Nick Zelenczuk

**AND WHEREAS**, the following individuals are duly appointed as Ex-Officio Members of the Board by virtue of office:

Michelle DiEmanuele	Dr. Melanie Binnington	Greg Grice
Kathryn Hayward-Murray	Dr. Marisa Finlay	Dr. Trevor Young
Dr. Danta Morra	(effective July 1, 2017)	•

**MOVED** by Ms. Magee and seconded by Mr. Allgood, that the Board hereby ratify and affirm the appointment of the following Officers of the Board:

Chair	Vice-Chair	Treasurer	Secretary
Wayne Bossert	Alan MacGibbon	Chitwant Kohli	Michelle DiEmanuele

**CARRIED** 

**MOVED** by Mr. Bossert and seconded by Ms. Darling, that the Board hereby ratify and affirm the appointment of the following Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the:

## Finance and Audit Committee

Chair	Vice-Chair	Elected Members	Ex-Officio Members
Chitwant Kohli	Karen Wensley	Anu Dhir Dr. Mohamed Lachemi Christine Magee	Michelle DiEmanuele Dr. Melanie Binnington (PSA Representative) David Regan (Foundation Representative) Rohit Sood (Community Representative)

**CARRIED** 



# Trillium Health Partners Board of Directors Meeting – Tuesday, June 6, 2017

**MOVED** by Mr. Kohli and seconded by Ms. Magee, that the Board hereby ratify and affirm the appointment of the following Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the:

#### Governance and Human Resources Committee

Chair	Vice-Chair	Elected Members	Ex-Officio Members
Michele Darling	Stacey Mowbray	David Allgood Wayne Bossert (standing/as required) Alan MacGibbon	Michelle DiEmanuele Kathryn Hayward-Murray Dr. Dante Morra

**CARRIED** 

**MOVED** by Ms. Magee and seconded by Mr. Allgood, that the Board hereby ratify and affirm the appointment of the following Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the:

## **Priorities and Planning Committee**

Chair	Vice-Chair	<b>Elected Members</b>	<b>Ex-Officio Members</b>
Alan MacGibbon	Wayne Bossert	Michele Darling Chitwant Kohli Perry Miele Karen Wensley Nick Zelenczuk	Michelle DiEmanuele Kathryn Hayward-Murray Dr. Dante Morra Dr. Trevor Young (Education)

**CARRIED** 

**MOVED** by Mr. Bossert and seconded by Ms. Darling, that the Board hereby ratify and affirm the appointment of the following Chair, Vice-Chair and members of the:

# Quality and Program Effectiveness Committee

Chair	Vice-Chair	<b>Elected Members</b>	Ex-Officio Members
Nick Zelenczuk	Christine Magee	David Allgood Anu Dhir Dr. Mohamed Lachemi	Michelle DiEmanuele Kathryn Hayward-Murray Dr. Dante Morra
			Other Members Angela Jackson-Lee (Allied Representative) Alison Sant-Porter (Patient Representative) Volunteer Representative (TBD)  CARRIED



# Trillium Health Partners Board of Directors Meeting – Tuesday, June 6, 2017

## 4.0 Other Business

There was no other business to discuss.

# 5.0 Meeting Schedule for 2017/2018

The Chair presented the Meeting Schedule for 2017/2018 to the Board.

A request was made to change the date of the next Annual Members' Meeting in 2018 to June 12, 2018.

# 6.0 Adjournment

**MOVED** by Mr. Zelenczuk and seconded by Ms. Darling, that the meeting be adjourned at 11:45 a.m. **CARRIED** 

**BOARD APPROVED: AUGUST 9, 2017**